Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Friday Night Dinner…

….Came in a bag tonight :-)
A girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do sometimes.

We’re expecting visitors tomorrow, so I’ve been cleaning windows. (It turns out they are glazed with see-through glass. Who knew?). I haven’t been able to find a window cleaner here for years.
I don’t wholeheartedly recommend my patented window cleaning method; draping a damp cloth on the end of a child’s fishing net, poking it through to the outside window and waving. I quite enjoyed the, ‘will it fall off or won’t it?’ challenge… (Only three times, if you’re interested) but, on the whole, I’m pleased with the visible improvement.
Will the visitors notice?
I doubt it very much.
I’m hoping the quality of my cream tea will take their minds off the outside fog anyway.

Wine forecast this evening ?
Utterly accurate.
Happy Friday one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.