Return to the North

By Viking

The door

Sis and I headed to Louth today. I had tried to order a pair of shoes online and every time I got to the payment but there was a glitch. I then noticed the company had a shop in Louth and one in Lincoln, so we decided to head to Louth for a wander.

Louth isn’t a place we go to very often. It’s only 30 miles away but the roads are not the best and at this time of year can be a nightmare (it’s the roads to the east coast towns of Mablethorpe etc) Today we were lucky, most of the traffic was going in the opposite direction:-),presumably people heading home from their holidays, ready for school.

We had a lovely wander around the market town and when I punched in the shop name into maps (while we were partaking of coffee!) I found it was 50m away. Like Cinderella, the shoes fit and I can sway a happy girl. The only bad news is they do the same shoes in different colours, so I might be very poor soon :-)

Louth is a town with lots of history and historic buildings. I liked the door to this one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.