JanetH

By JanetH

Village Show

Saturday 2nd September 2023

There weren't so many entries in the show this year so there were some easy wins in some classes, with only one or two entries! 

I submitted seven photos over three categories. In total there were about 150 entries over various categories. Only one of my photos received a commendation, the others didn't get anything - even my photo that had a bronze award from The Guild didn't get a mark :-))

It was a bit strange though. I walked round with my friend and I was spotting my photos - nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing, nothing .... Then she nudged me as we got to another category. There was a certificate with my name on for 2nd place. I looked at the reference to see which photo. I was quite pleased. However, when I went back later to collect the photos and certificate there had been a mix up and the certificate for 2nd place was wrong and shouldn't have been there, there was another for just a commendation! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.