LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

I must down to the Sea Again………..and Again!

Summer had returned to Porty today and daughter#1 were there to enjoy it. If we thought we would be alone on the beach at 8:30am we were mistaken. There were bathers coming out as we were going in and others going in as we were coming out. I can’t remember seeing so many people in the water but the daughter and I being of robust build outlasted many as we frolicked in the depths for 30mins without feeling the least bit cold. 

The Orkney Selkie left her phone charger behind when she departed yesterday and so we met at Costa in Tollcross for me to hand it over. A Chai Latté apiece and she was off to be GrannyO  and I was home to be a sloth on the patio with my book. Life in the sun and heat is a very compelling lifestyle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.