Gallopinggran

By Gallopinggran

Ellie the Elephant ......

...... pack her trunk & said goodbye to the rubbish bin! Ellie was given to me as a gift from South Afria in the 80's . I've taken great care of her protected her from the grandchildren only to knock it onto the tile floor myself about a month ago. I putall the tiny pieces, along with a couple of large ones, in a sealable plastic bag. Last week I gave it to"A" not thinking there was any likelihood of it being put together again ( but I new he liked to " fiddle" with things, as these men do!) Yesterday I was presented with Ellie in one piece again. What a patient man, I'd have given up long ago.
The weather is gorgeous today & bright for the rest of the week I hear. Do hope you've all enjoyed your Monday.

THANK YOU "A" FOR A SPLENDID JOB WITH ELLIE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.