Gallopinggran

By Gallopinggran

Farleigh Golf Club !

I was taken out to lunch today ( so nice to be treated) we sat on the balcony looking at this beautiful view in calm & quiet , so lovely. Aftet 3 hours of chat , laughter & great lunch we thought we should move. F is a lovely friend with a wonderful faith, we see each other every week but it's nice to be one to one.
About 8pm last night the door bell went & this lovely Sunflower bouquet was delivered from my S in L thanking me for Friday , but really all I did was give them garage space , after the window of the car being smashed in London. (They were going away the next day) The card read When someone's in trouble families come together. Such a lovely thing to say. My daughter has just rung from Sri Lanka so lovely of her when they are on holiday. I do hope you've all had a wonderful safe Tuesday in this great Indian Summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.