POG's Journal

By POG

Energy Balls.

Hello Everyone,

Quite a busy and productive recovery day… I set the alarm last night and ventured off to the workshop this morning. I am trying to get lots of the jobs done that don’t need much lifting.

Once home I made a bean stew thingy in the slow cooker which I will freeze, I also made some more rice cakes, I have sort of got this off pat now, I previously did some cinnamon ones which turned out okay, these I added some lemon juice to hopefully they will be okay. The quantities I use work well for 3 days’ worth, so I just have to make them twice a week.

The next thing to try are these energy balls. When I go food shopping on Wednesday, I’ll get the stuff to make them. 

I did my recovery ride, did some laundry, fueled the car, found some stuff for riding the velodrome, got my gear ready for tomorrow’s ride and not much else to do now other than cook some dinner later.


Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.