POG's Journal

By POG

Nice ride on the bike…

Hello Everyone,

After weighing myself and getting slightly depressed as I am about 1 stone heavier than when I had my hip changed, I made a spreadsheet to monitor my weight now I am training again. I did the conversion to the various measures of weight (pounds, stones & pounds, and kilos). I also added the watts per kilo calculation now and a target for next year.
Each Sunday I will jump on the scales and then update the spreadsheet. 

At the end of October before I start weight training again, I will do an FTP test and then another one in the spring of next year. Hopefully there will be an improvement.

I then went out on the bike; it was nice out there and I did around 27 miles and 1,296 feet of climbing. This got my weekly total to 87.5 miles and 2,249 feet of climbing. I am quite happy with how things are progressing now, but I have noticed that cornering to the left I am very cautious, something to work on.

I pushed a little too hard in places today and have quite tired legs, so I am grateful that it is a recovery day tomorrow. I will just do 30 minutes on the turbos and hopefully the legs will be better for Tuesday.


Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.