Blue sky.....

....after a bleak night.

Weekend got off to a rocky start, when my mum failed to answer the phone yesterday evening. I know parents are allowed to have a life, but I was expecting them to be home as my dad is still poorly after his operations and is on bed rest and I know my mum would not dream of leaving him.

Slightly worried when there was no answer when I got home from work, Pete suggested a bike ride to take my mind off it. Bike ride was gorgeous!!!

Still no answer from my mum. On her mobile or house phone. Tried every half hour .... Until this morning at 6am she answered her mobile.

All is well - turns out there is a fault on their line and her mobile was buried in the bottom of her bag as she never really uses it. She did wonder apparently why no one had rung her....then she noticed 33 missed called from various people and a string of texts!!!!

I had all sorts of visions.... Almost jumped in the car to drive to Germany around 2am ...

So today was spent catching up on missed sleep and lazing in the garden!!

Ps: Deutsche Telekom apologise and will repair the fault on Tuesday!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.