Both Sides Now

By issybe

Oh dear.....

....what can the matter be....?

Well, despite the lack of sunshine we had 3 lovely days in the lake district. But something happened around lunch when my nose started running, my throat started burning and I can't stop coughing!

I do believe I have caught a cold! A little alien to me as despite being surrounded by snotty teenagers a lot of the time, I very rarely catch a cold. Not the end of the world I hear you say and indeed it is not. But I do wonder why I caught it....there are 2 possible reasons.... 1. I took antibiotics for my sinus infection and now my immune system is pants or 2. I haven't eaten meat for over 2 months now, though I do eat fish, and my body is objecting....? Hmm ....or maybe I am just really unlucky??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.