SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Holkham

… it’s not often that I’ve seen the whole bay fill up (and there was no sand bar a few minutes before!) but these high tides have been big.
I nipped out early again for a swim as the tide was coming in. There was a similar strong tidal current but it was very lovely and I had my coffee and marmalade sandwich breakfast again. 
Red hot again with a brisk wind compared to yesterday. I got a bit overdone! 
I lost count of a flock of curlews at around 34. A semi-murmration of lapwing flashed across the marsh,
Plovers and sanderlings scampered along the shoreline and I’m sure there were gannets diving for fish in the far channel,
I called on C again and we had some lunch and then went down to the quay for an ice cream and a chat with Juliet.
Came back to do some watering and a lot of dead heading 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.