Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bracken changing colour

With the heat wave we are currently experiencing it certainly does not feel or look like autumn, but today I noticed for the first time that the bracken in this area of the woods is starting to change colour. It is usually the first sign of autumn.

I walked Xena early so that we could escape the heat of the day, and then I went to the ladies golf rollup. It was so unbearably hot - it was 32C today but in the driving range bays it was even hotter, there was no shade and no breeze so we had to stop after about 30 minutes and move out onto the golf course in the shade as some of us were feeling light headed in that heat. I have been meaning to get thicker grips put on my clubs so today I left my clubs there for them to be fitted, as my golf clubs are too narrow for my fingers.

When I had a woman's health checkup recently I was asked to get a bone density scan done so today I had to arrange for our medical insurance to authorise the cost of the Dexa scan so I will have to get that scan done.

I love the new Rolling Stones song - I have been a lifelong Rolling Stones fan and I cannot believe what legends they are releasing an new album as they enter their eighties. 

I finished watching The Tower on ITV which I very much enjoyed - although I am sure the writers of that show are wondering about their choice of title, as a tower featured in series one but has nothing to do with series two...and am still trying to figure what is going on in the Woman in the Wall, it doesn't help that it is filmed in low lighting and you cannot see anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.