Dan and Abi

I had a nice run with Milly, this morning (we did one yesterday, too) and then we all - me, Milly, Dan, and Abi - went to the Goat Gap Café for a late breakfast/early lunch. It really is very good there, and I'd highly recommend dropping in if you ever find yourself venturing along that stretch of the A65.

I spent most of the afternoon either preparing and recording the radio show or tinkering with the piece that I'm going to submit to the Cities and Memory project, although I am mildly dissatisfied with it. And then in the early evening Dan, Abi, and I drove over to Ribblehead and The Station Inn.

I used to bring them here sometimes for Sunday lunch, and when I told them that the Minx and I had been on Friday, they were up for a visit, this evening.

After we'd eaten, we took a stroll out to the viaduct, as you can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.