lucia13

By lucia13

A Charity walk in the forest

Hello everybody and welcome once again to my blip!!.Thanks a lot !

I am glad people enjoyed my last blip looking at the mother swan carrying her babies as she went along the river. Thanks for the nice comments and for smile . I am happy to heard that a made you smile. I am smiling too when I read that>.

Today was a cloudy day but I still enjoyed it. I didnt go today to see the swans. Instead we went for a very nice walk in the woods with my friend Ruth.
We joined a charity walk group in the town where we live. We walked six miles(about 2 hours) to help raise money for elderly people. It was a lovely. We were chatting together, have a break and picning , etc and we managed to raise more than £200. I arrived home more dead like alive . I was in the bed with pain all evening but very happy . I did it! I hope to join the next one again..

The woods were beautiful, very green . I didnt bring my nikon camera because it is to heavy to carry for me a all this way. I took a few pictures where we went with my little camera . I is beautiful place to take pics and enjoy the walk. I love it. I eventually chose this picture because you can see the last few people walking behind . There were a few and colourful people and children playing and having fun. I think that they blended in really well with the green colours of the woods. The light betwing the trees was lovley .

I hope you enjoy this picture and the green forest . Have a nice weekend everybody and keeping smiling! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.