lucia13

By lucia13

The Swans Returning Home!

Today I went to the river with my husband to visit the swan family. I found them on the river and to my surprise I only saw two babies. Something must have happened with the other baby. Maybe it has died since I last visited. We went to the nest to check the three eggs. They have still not hatched so maybe they are dead.

I took some pictures of the eggs but suddenly the swan family returned to the nest. I was very happy when I saw the mother carrying the two babies. One fell in the water and another managed to stay on the back all the time. It was funny! I was waiting to see if the mother would return to the eggs but she ignored them completely. They were only there because I threw some food to them. I took some pictures and then they went away along the river again. Eventually they disappeared from my sight. I was a little sad to see the eggs there like they had been abandoned. Now there is one baby less the family is smaller.

The nettles along the path are growing a lot more so we got stung again. My husband got a little frustrated with being stung so this will be the last time he accompanies me unless someone from the local council decides to cut the nettles and clear the pathway and the tree that blocks the path. I will try to go sometimes either with my friend Ruth or my neighbour.

Tomorrow I will go to London to collect a new pair of glasses. Maybe I will stay one night there but I will try to blip anyway.

Thank you for visiting my blip journal and giving me the lovely comments, stars and favourites. I became a full member today.

Enjoy your day everybody and smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.