Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

The first match

This flag has appeared in the street in the window opposite. There is considerable anticipation for the big match against New Zealand tonight. I went over to the church to welcome the 20 ringers who have arrived from Durham for the weekend. I rang a little myself, but mostly let them get on with it. I returned to do a little more unpacking and hang some pictures in our utility room. It is a basement, a large space and a multifunctional area so I thought I could brighten it up by hanging up pictures and arranging knick knacks for which we have no space in the main living areas. In the afternoon I played some tennis but only three of us turned up which was a shame. However, I was able to practice with my mixed doubles partner before our match on Sunday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.