Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Purple flowering tree

I had a quieter day today after yesterday‘s exertions. I spotted this rather attractive purple flowering tree in a nearby garden. I have no idea what it is but it seems to be quite late flowering. This morning I made a couple of sourdough loaves. Now the temperature has dropped a little, the dough seems to be behaving itself better. It is still rising quite quickly and, including the time to knock it back and let it rise again, it is only taking about six hours before it is ready to bake. In the winter, it can take several hours longer. I found time to do a decent yoga session and, in the afternoon, carried on sorting and finding homes for various possessions that arrived from the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.