The day to start is today

By Traci

Listen to what your body tells you .??

Mine just points and laughs !!

Heat - swollen feet, and not an old thing they've been doing it for years. It gets to a certain point and then you have to shuffle as the ankle refuses to bend properly and I feel more like I am heading towards 90 rather than 50. The doctors always said I was too young to have these problems, now I am refusing to go back as they will probably say - it's just your age !!!!!!!! But it is 'I hope' and lots of people suffer with the old swollen ankly thing. However I am not having a moan - well not entirely, just to say I have found that walking along the beach helps. Don't know if it's the salt water, just the fact it's a walk along a soft surface I don;t know but living where we do I am very lucky the hydro therapy!!! is just down the road.

There was a Kite festival on today so as well as the holiday makers descending there were kites bobbing around everywhere. Slightly precarious with invisible strings all over the place. Mostly cordoned off but it was VERY breezy and the kites were having a whale of a time. Dipping and diving all over.

AND as if that wasn't enough there is a Sand sculpture display on again this year, based around a Hollywood theme. It is incredible work and I had to blip my favourite, probably not the most detailed but just as he is one of my favourite characters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.