A Seat with a View

The haar was thick this morning, and felt wet. It turned out it was very dirty too, leaving a yucky brown covering on cars and surfaces outdoors. Apparently it is something to do with sand from the Sahara. Well, my car now needs a wash and I’m not impressed.
It cleared by about 11am giving us a lovely sunny, warm day.
Suzy dropped the girls off early this morning and I walked them to school, then I picked up Janice and we went for a walk on the coastal path between Crail and Fife Ness. We didn’t walk far, but spent a long time sitting on a seat with a lovely view, not unlike the one above, chatting about this, that and everything. Then we went to the Co-op in Anstruther for Janice’s food shop.
By the time I got home it was almost time to pick the girls up from school. I just had time for a quick visit to M to drop off a couple of things I’d picked up in the Co-op, that I thought he might manage to eat, and fit in a cuppa before walking to the school.
Once home we played games, fed the birds, collected the caterpillars from the Brussels sprout leaves, and made tea just in time for Suzy arriving to pick them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.