Place: Greenville, SC > NC > TN and back 65/85
Main activity: Sun - drive Kathy to TN
Notes: Awake 230-4a (ish) and Lizzy in my bed for awhile as the thunderstorm rolled thru. Finally back to sleep until ~7a. Kathy emotional and trying to take Lizzy out to poop (she had diarrhea) and she went too far and then made some nasty comment about having to ask for everything. That comment pushed the final button for me I think. We were ready to go by 9a but had to wait for her friend Laura to come and then they sat and chatted about nothing for about 40 min - I was livid! Mostly a quiet trip up as Kathy laid in back and could hardly hear me and was also dozing in and out - I wasn't caring much as I was not in a great mood. Arrived by 1p and I headed  back a few min after (had no desire to do anything but get back). Made it back just before 4p (6 hrs total), was flying over 80 as much of the trip as I could, talked briefly to Ellen (St Pete) and then Mic until the mtns and heavy rain (short-lived, thank goodness) made the call hard to stay connected - was very helpful knocking out that first hour tho. The last 2 hrs felt like a day ... hadn't had anything but a few sips of water and was angry and tired and stressed. I made some food, did laundry and got football on (first Sun of this season) and then showered, cleaned up a bit and transferred some stuff to the big bed so Lizzy will be able to have her bed in with me. Ate too much but didn't care - just so happy to have my life back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.