In great demand

This is part of my bird feeder area which has been well used recently. I do try to keep them clean as well as filled regularly.

I got a bit fed up of the squirrel and starlings treating them roughly and causing the contents to fall in messy piles on the ground (although they were soon consumed,) I’ve found that the cheap feeders with plastic-covered holes don’t last long at all with squirrel claws and teeth tearing them.

A couple of weeks ago I found a caged metal feeder in Lidl for £4.99.  I went back last week for another one 

I know the blue tit is posing on the top but he does manage to get the sunflower hearts from it and my shot of him using it was blurred as he moved.

But although they are eating actively, the bird bath seems to be the star attraction in this heatwave. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.