Desperation?

It has been a slow day.
I made a (pretty poor) bowl from a bit of Silver Birch I have been tripping over for a long time and finished off a couple of really small dishes from a rotten bit of wood from Bags garden.
They were basically all just something to keep me busy while SWMBO had a quite day in bed.
As I finished the bowl I saw two of the wee girls from the courtyard out playing - so I grabbed a bit of Lilac and quickly made a couple of spinning tops for them. I was really surprised that the younger one  not only knew instantly what they were, but that she could get them spinning (so was her mother). She is only 6.

I realised that I hadn't taken any pictures so I nipped out to the garden and saw that there was colour had suddenly appeared. I haven't planted any Cyclamen but they have been popping up for a number of years. This is the fisrt year there have been any white ones though.
There was a snail hiding under the coping stones on the wall.
Unfortunately I can't reach the blue cones that grow on the Korean Fir ... they are too high these days - but I did spot the resin leaking from the tips of some of the new growth. I liked the way it looked like some kind of giant insect though.
When I came in I spotted a spider hiding away in the dark at the top of the window ... that took some judicious off camera flash to pick it out. While I had that attached I also blasted the fly.

Making tea I saw that the cloud formations were of slight interest (no sunset colour though) so I went upstairs, sick a camera out a window and pressed the shutter a couple of times.

Pictures of what I am talking about are HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.