Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Vet visit!

Archie and I went round to pick up Pip about 9.30, and we carried on round the road to the Links. If he comes here first, then he sometimes doesn't want to go for a walk, but this way he was tricked into it. Actually, there were lots of doggies out and about on such a lovely morning, so we stayed away from them, as these two together are like a wee pack. Though they did catch sight of a cat scuttling under a van, and both went crazy.

I was playing tug of war with Archie this morning, and I happened to touch his ear and he yelped. Oh no! We've had emergency vets just as we're about to go on holiday... I made an appointment. JR took him there this afternoon. In and out in five minutes, a wee tub of drops  - £130, thank you.

I went to get a bus and meet them there (they walked) but a bus didn't come, so I went home. They walked home as well - JR likes to keep her step count up. 

Hazel popped over in the morning to discuss a little arrangement we've got in place now, and we sat outside in the warm sun. 

Suitcase organised. Tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.