River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Repair Refurbish Re-use

There was an awful lot of heavy rain all night, having continued from yesterday evening. A few showers around breakfast time but the sun gave some brightness and I put the remainder of yesterday’s wash outside, with some help from MrD :-)

I continued yesterday’s family tree research, I had a plan to connect cousins who are already in my tree to ones who still need placing … it hasn’t happened yet, can’t find that individual who is the link.

MrD had gone to help with some “non delivery” jobs, he had more success than I did …!

Picked the one and only cucumber from my Asda plant - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3134570200360289450 - it is very small but very tasty :-))

Today’s Blip is of the Garden Furniture Project which MrD started a couple of days ago. If I remember correctly, the metal parts of the chairs and table were bought at a local car boot sale a number of years ago, the wood had rotted and needed replacing … the job has begun, there’s no hurry we’re slowly moving into Autumn, there will be less inclination to sit outside - it’ll be too cold + wet + windy … :-(((

Hope everyone is warm and cozy whilst we’re having this wintry weather :-))

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.