50+ And Counting

With Mrs S working I kept myself amused for most of the day. Kippers for breakfast, a treat for me only possible when Mrs S is working or away as the smell of kippers is not anywhere near the top of her list of favourite things.
I completed the housework fairly early on in the day as well as the shopping before settling in for a rugby feast. Four matches today, three appetisers before England v Argentina.

Our walk today was late on in the evening, way too hot for Paddy so we met Mrs S at work and walked home together. A prawn curry to enjoy before catching up with the rugby.

Hell of game and are England about to come good, still quarter finalists.
Falmouth 1sts went down to a heavy defeat away at Tiverton.
We have Bideford next week which promises to be a bit special. Last season during our home match against them we cited a couple of their players which resulted in a ban. There was no away match as at short notice we couldn’t raise a team which caused further upset.
I won’t be there though!

Todays photo, the King Harry Ferry passenger, he’s done more sea time than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.