Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Funny 'fly'

That turns out to be some kind of wasp. The second time in six days of seeing a wasp that is supposedly a native of North America. The first was in Mrs HCB's kitchen last Thursday and boy did that look menacing.

This morning I had a food delivery and had ordered some chicken, dog food, boneos, and toothbrush chews for Beau. It seems fair seeing as I love his company. He was asleep until Jo said I was coming, and then was at the window waiting for me. Tail wags and kisses followed. I'd be lying if I said I didn't have a lot of comfort from being greeted in the morning.

I had a cup of coffee and chat with Jo. We have swapped treats for lifts to meetings and appointments when the weather is a bit risky for the motorbike. I think it's working well both ways. For Jo seeing a different way and for me still being able to help. Also she held a lot in when she lost her husband almost three years ago. I think being there when Mr T left our world and seeing that I have done the things that feel right has also helped her process things.

Then I worked on some Christmas cards a friend asked for, online board meeting, a short motorbike ride and then Beau sitting. He was very relaxed for the Tuesday afternoon meditation, slept a lot, bones out when Jo came to collect him and then we had fun playing chase with his squeaky ball and pig. After the meditation I had some flashbacks and felt weepy. Beau and I snuggled up on the sofa and had a nap. That dog is not stupid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.