Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Cuddles

Can't beat a cuddle from this one when I feel upset. It's been an OK day, rode up to Thornbury this morning to pay a cheque in. Jo always likes me to let her know that I'm safely home. I'm making a little bit of progress each day and will keep doing it. It feels less scary each time too!

Then the Carers Advisory Partnership meeting with the council, lunch and the project meeting that I chair. One person had passed on their condolences via email and another said at the end he'd like to  pass on his sincere condolences. Less awkward moments this time.

Beau was here from just before 13:00 and slept until the break in the meeting. A mad five minutes of play and then he slept to the end. Jo brought scampi and chips back with her so that was nice. Beau had a sausage. A bit more play then he went home to rest. I was grateful for his company, cuddles and play today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.