unknown bug

It's tiny; that's the edge of a pound coin for scale. It's dead.

I also have an unknown bug on my computer.  Unfortunately, despite the best efforts of the Apple help-desk, it's still very much alive.

It's not a virus as such but malware which has taken over the Safari web browser.  In a nutshell, any link I click on - whether it be blip or my bank - is diverted to another site.  

I've found a few references to it on the web and it seems to be immune to anti-virus software.  Some suggestions involve writing pages of code, which reminded me of my early attempts at programming in the 1970s. This meant punch cards and waiting 3 days before collecting the printout. 

So, after posting this blip, I will wrap a cold towel round my head, back up my photo library and music files onto another disc and then wipe the hard drive and re-install the operating system. I may be sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.