Monday, Monday

Mrs S and Sam headed off to Truro and I needed to be at a meeting in Penryn so Paddy got an early walk. The weather wasn’t too bad when we set off, not overly warm and we made the Muddy Beach in good time.
Coffee and a catch up with Anne, always good company, and I was glad to be able to help.

We set off for home and as we crossed Penryn Bridge I noticed the “Grey Bear” tied up. She looks remarkably like an ex Royal Marine Landing Craft Mechanical (LCM) that has had its wheel house lifted by adding a single deck box structure beneath, but I could be wrong.

Paddy and I continued walking and it continued to heat up, by the time we reached home, having completed 8.4 miles in total, he was panting badly. He was given all the water he wanted and allowed to lay where he wanted.
I was concerned.
Over the next couple of hours he recovered and was soon back to his normal self.
I was relieved.

Four Days To The Great River Race.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.