Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

I went up to the loch a bit later today. Like yesterday I waited until it was getting light rather than basing it on the time. When I got to the loch the male flew over to the water edge followed by the young male and another the middle male (I think). I started feeding them when the little female (pictured) landed on the viewing platform. I fed her and the others then spotted a heron taking off from the clearing at the far end of the loch. It landed midway between the clearing and the end I was at so I made my way there. It was the nervous male. I gave it a feed then made for the clearing only to find the little female and the male waiting. I split what was left between them and made for home. As usual my entourage of crows and the 3 gulls got biscuits. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.