ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Name In Lights

A theatre trip to Manchester today, but we set off early so that we could go via Chester to see mum. The M6 roadworks were not as bad as feared so we made it down in good time. So much so that we made a detour to M&S Cheshire Oaks for a spot of lunch and some light retail therapy. But I was not happy to be greeted with the Christmas decoration display as soon as I walked through the door - some of us haven’t had our Summer holidays yet! Though I was rather taken by these light up decorations. My plan of spelling out a rude word and lighting it up was firmly vetoed by Mrs C, so I settled for a picture of my initial before being pointed in the direction of the clothing. Of course, Sods Law dictated that the two things we wanted were not available in the right colour/size (even with the assistance of stretch cotton I’m still a bit away from squeezing into a 30” waist!) but at least we had the product codes so could order the correct colour/size for collection at M&S Kendal in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.