Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Good news and bad news…

I collected Pip and we walked on round to the Links. A pleasant morning, with lots of sniffing and piddling (and worse), though just the dogs. Our nice morning walk was rather spoiled when we witnessed a dog fight. 

A pitbull type attacked a wee poodle type. Lots of squealing and yelping. The pitty owner grabbed his dog and lifted him up, but he was still attached to the wee poodle, who was squealing non stop. Horrible. I was going to shout across the the poodle's owner to get the pitty’s owner's details for the necessary vet visit, but we hurried off and left them to sort it out.

Continued packing. Taking things out. Adding things in. Finalise tomorrow. Then in the afternoon we all walked down to Waitrose to get some things, and I took the bus back while the others walked. 

I was ready to check in at the designated time, 24 hours before the flight. In my excitement, and possible haste, I think I did not enter JR's birthdate correctly, but there was no way to go back and check, so I went on to the next page. NO WAY! I got a message saying that BA are required by 'certain countries to check your travel documents before you fly'. *sigh*

But the good news is that I have worn my sandals all day, 6,082 steps, and my tootsies are OK in them. Yay! Also, JR is absolutely delighted that her new specs are ready, and so she'll go and get them tomorrow morning. Just as well it's an afternoon flight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.