Beinghere

By Beinghere

Autumnal Beech Leaves

I noticed a few beech leaves starting to change colour in the wood this morning.

Spent an hour and a half in the garden this morning cutting back shrubs, then while eating lunch the rain started, so Gary, the handyman, who was coming to help in the garden this afternoon called off, and doesn’t know when he can help out now. He’s very busy. So frustrating!
Lay on the sofa feeling sorry for myself for a while, then a charity bag from Autism Initiatives came through the letter box. It doesn’t get collected until Tuesday, but it was enough to spur me into getting stuck into filling it. I gathered 20 items of clothing from my wardrobe for the bag, so feeling pleased with the space I now have. I also filled a cardboard box with a dinner set that’s never used and just taking up space, so that will go out with the bag.
So I managed to transform frustration into satisfaction. Not a bad day after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.