Beewriter

By Beewriter

Don't Let Go!!

It's Janette's birthday tomorrow so after we had a swim it was party time in the bar. Margaret had made cakes so it was a naughty breakfast today, but exceedingly good. Poor old Margaret didn't swim though because she has shingles which are following the nerve to her eye. Steph couldn't make it today because she had a fall whilst on holiday last week and damaged her jaw and a tooth...I hope I'm not the third one to succumb to something.

It was another glorious sunny day so I went down to Salford Quays with my camera. There were some wake boarding lessons going on and I took plenty of pics whilst soaking up some rays. There were plenty of spills and splashes and I was spoiled for choice today. I loved the ones where the boarder flew through the air.

I was told a few days ago that the two blue cranes at the end of the Quay are going to be removed in the near future. They are quite iconic so I took a few pics of them before I left. I then went on to see Judy. We had a cuppa in the garden and, I'm ashamed to say, another piece of cake.

On the way home I stopped off at Jude's and we sat in the garden. We mulled over a few ideas for changes of careers and thankfully...we didn't eat cake.

It was a lovely weekend, but over so quickly :(

A few more pics here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.