Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Autumn warmers

I had the rather unwelcome news today that one of my main fragrance suppliers has closed down. Around half my fragrances come from them including products in my core range, white label, trade, best-sellers and in several of my certified products - including a load that I've just put through. This now means I can't make those products, will have to try and find alternatives and then go through testing and then pay to get them certified all over again :(  very frustrating to say in the least. 

I popped back around to The Glencorse Centre with their new soap and a wee restock. They were just about to photograph their new Autumn drinks but asked me to do it for them. The chilli hot chocolate sounds right up my street, they did offer me one but had to crack on. Next time.

Started loading the car up for my weekend markets (Dalkeith tomorrow and Newhailes on Sunday) but the rain has been relentless. The rest will have to be sorted in the morning.

Also had a great catch up with my designer - it feels like a good time to give the brand a refresh, especially with new products and things going on. Excited for what we've mapped out, will properly smarten things up.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.