Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

Wet, cloudy and quite dark this morning. Couldn't get my camera to work (turns out I hadn't put the sd card back in it). I had to use my phone so a poorer shot today. Anyway, the little female (pictured) was waiting on the barrier of the viewing platform. She jumped onto the platform when I arrived. I started feeding her when the nervy male (who is getting less nervy by the day) landed in the water at the side of  the platform. I started feeding him as well. Then the male and the young male appeared on the path behind me. I started feeding them as well although the crows got some that was intended for them. A dog (on a leash frightened of the two on the path so it was the little female and nervy male who got the rest. 
No gulls but plenty crows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.