Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

There were 4 heron today. The nervy male was first over and was quickly followed by the little female (pictured). The adult male was next then the young male, who the little female took a dislike to and chased nearly every time I tried to feed him (I did manage though). The crows were around and got biscuits. 
Having an annoying problem with the A77v, unfortunately it is very difficult to take a shot in poor light without firing the flash. On checking some forums it appears that there seems to only one way to guarantee not to fire it and that is using a particular scene mode. Not much use for the darker mornings. I am going to try using my NEX tomorrow as the flash unit is detachable failing that I may need to check out one of my dodgy Pentax cameras.for the winter..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.