Nicky

By nicky

Dramatic skies

The date for my dermatology appoint finally arrived so I went along to see about the patch of sun damage on my nose that’s very gradually getting bigger. The doctor told me it wasn’t anything to worry about, that they could freeze it off, and if I did t have anything important over the next couple of weeks, she could do it now. So off she went and came back with the freezing machine and ouch, she froze it then and there. Apparently it will look worse before it looks better, getting rather red and maybe blistered, so I’m hoping I won’t look too awful while that happens. It’s only a small patch so maybe not too unsightly.

I drove off to work only to find that the library had just been evacuated and police were standing outside. Turns out there had been unconfirmed reports of a suspect package, but after checks were done, we could all go back inside. Not the most productive of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.