All down to nature, Mk ll

It is, apparently, still summer if today is any judge.
G.Q.T., on Radio 4 today, kindly informed us that it's still not too late for some things, courtesy of the late/non-existant spring/summer we've experienced.

With that in mind, I thought I'd attack the remaining bit of weed garden.
There was this, rather magnificent, Dock plant next in line for attack and, seeing what was at the base of it, I pulled up the pot before I dug and, consequently, had to re-insert it prior to shooting, hence the raggy state of leaves.

I've just had hell's delight finding out what the damthing was called. Having called them "Dockins" all my life, I assumed they were "Dockings" ...
No go, ended up at docking stations,
next try ... top reference told me "Lokaler til konference, firmaarrangement, fest, udstilling og koncert."
just before I learned
"docken [?d?k?n]
n Chiefly Scot
1. (Life Sciences & Allied Applications / Plants) another name for dock.
2. something of no value or importance 'not worth a docken'
[C14 doken, from Old English doccan, pl of docce dock4]
"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.