Nicky

By nicky

Hello autumn!

Autumn well and truly arrived today, with wind, rain and thunder overnight. The garden’s taken a battering so I cut these rudbeckia to bring inside as they were practically lying on the ground. I also rescued the nearly ripe tomatoes so that they wouldn’t split with too much water - only a couple had started splitting so those need eating soon.

First day of Freshers Week (now called Welcome Week) so campus is busy, the office is busy - it’s all hands to the deck. I’ve got to help out with a library tour later in the week plus roving around the foyer to answer questions - I’ll be glad once those activities are done.

I managed to get out for a walk once I’d got home and got the dinner going - I really need to do more before my walking weekend in October - it’s fast approaching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.