HellsBells

By HellsBells

Ancestors and Leprechauns

I collected a hire car from the street next to the hotel. Chris was my wing lady and navigator for the day. Mum sat in the back, giving us the odd direction!

I deliberately missed out The Dark Hedges and drove straight to The Giants Causeway. This was due to the late start from the car hire company and a timed entrance to the Causeway.

We all enjoyed the Giants Causeway. Pretty spectacular and mind blowing.

We had a spot of lunch and I continued to drive along the coast stopping at White Park Bay, The Vanishing Lake, Balleycastle before heading back inland towards Carnmoney Cemetery.

My Great Grandmothers ashes are interred here. The grave took a bit of finding but mum ended up asking the grave diggers!

I was glad to had the car back at the end of the day and polish off a large glass of wine.

I’d booked The India Gate restaurant. We promptly headed off with our Sauvignon Blanc coats on and enjoyed a delicious dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.