Inis Fada: Long Island

I've taken steveng's challenge for today's wide Wednesday literally - no man is an island.* Yes it's a long low skinny island without a tree on it! It has a lighthouse, one rough road, a cluster of houses - some derelict others inhabited- and a population of 10.

I've had a very lazy day today - over the hill to get the hair sorted and oh boy, did it need it! I sat happily for a couple of hours (yes really) and read daft magazines and listened to the bollix on the radio and I even got a very pleasant head massage. 

I came home via Colla enticed by the amazing views of Long Island.  And do listen to this beautiful lilting air: Song of the sea - in Irish

* I've just discovered that isn't his challenge at all!  He's after an old saying so it will do but I must have nicked the idea from someone else so apologies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.