KJD

By KJD

STILL CELEBRATING

When we arrived at the island they asked us if we were celebrating anything. Well this was my birthday present from The Rev so yes…my birthday again.
They said we would have a special treat today…
#champagne at breakfast…available every day but had to have a glass today..why not?!?!
#our chef came out to chat today (he does…often). Today he asked what I’d like especially cooked…oooo…the choice…
prawns please
#went for a walk by the over water villas. Decided to go in for a dip in the area behind them. It was so clear and full of fish. Unfortunately there is a wicked current. I’m a strong swimmer but I stood no chance. I was swept underneath the walkway. Luckily I grabbed onto one of the stilts and then managed to pull myself back to the steps. I was really scared. The Rev just kept calling…”where are you? I can’t see you” Didn’t throw me a life belt of anything useful:))))
#after that we stuck to the pool and enjoying cocktails by the swim up bar whilst playing cards.
#we had a quick photo shoot on the beach before dinner
#Chef had cooked us the most delicious seafood platter. (Just for us) alongside the usual mile of food!!!
#had to be today’s Crown moment.
#I also got a scrummy cake and a song with drums!!!
#when we got back to our room. We noticed someone was in it…the guy who does our evening turn down service. He called us in as he wanted to see our reaction. It was the most detailed bed decoration I’ve seen x

A DAY TO FEEL SPECIAL
54/60

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.