Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Another Feathered Friend

This is one of my 'treasures', a little white feather I've been enjoying for a long time. I don't really know where it came from, but I've got a sneaky suspicion I found it on a beach up in the Marlborough Sounds, when we were on a kayaking trip. And the plate it's on - is one of the few surviving plates from the Feb'11 quake - I was left with 4 plates and 3 mugs!

Today has been grey, and quite foggy at times, but has been lifted for me with visits from a couple of lovely friends, definitely improving the Time on the Couch. The knee continues to make progress, and I can move around reasonably well, albeit slowly, without the crutches, - the banisters are a great aid on the stairs. The latter meant I could sleep in my own bed last night - what bliss! It's time to do the 2nd lot of exercises for the day - not my favourite!

Thank you everyone for the wonderful comments, stars and hearts yesterday, for the Return of the Little DareDevil. It was my most successful blip ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.