Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Plants and things on the table.

The Feast Day of St. Padre Pio. Stigmatist
Today has been fairly quiet and peaceful.
I did a small wash, but it needs indoor drying.
There has been a dramatic pattern of sun followed by downpours of heavy rain. On my way to Rishton High Street, I noticed a beautiful arc of rainbow colours. I always think well of this sight in the sky.
The sunflower is nearer flowering but no colour visible, so I will hopefully photograph it as soon as it gives yellow flower. Fascinating to be blessed with the unfolding of my last of 13 sunflower seeds.
I was blessed with a phone appointment with the doctor. I am progressing okay with the help of his guidance and slightly increased blood pressure lowering tablets. So grateful for these as my BP should ideally be 130 over 90 and it is not that yet. Staying inwardly calm is vital. It makes a difference. Low salt foods are recommended too. Walkers crisps sell 45% reduced salt.
I hope the doctors receive fair pay, and the supporting nurses and workers, because striking is not an option any profession would ideally want to do. Fairness is talked about on political manifestos, and we all want to be given the free quality of fairness. The opposite is unfairness and that is why we are in some areas suffering and there exists a North South divide. No offence to the East and West. God bless us all! Thank you for visiting my site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.