Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A little jar of Polo mints.

I am posting this image of a small air tight jar of Polo mints.
Yesterday, I went for a walk and my tube of Polo mints got rained on to the extent I had to deconstruct the paper and foil and find somewhere to safeguard the mints that are delicious and affordable and Vegan. It was a difficult day yesterday.
Today was different from the very start. We were blessed with a blue sky and a September cold temperature of about 15c. There was splendid gentle rain after 3pm. After the terrible heatwaves I enjoy days such as these. The plants indoors can cope better. Our sunflower is upright, Paul re arranged the supporting canes, but not yet showing sunflower petals.
Now it is evening, after a trying day, in many ways.
I had a walk to a friend and gave her two gardening publications and then I walked to the canal, where Tabby was already strolling and it was so lovely to see the dear good natured feline. I then returned home and stayed inside, doing housework and then watching a black and white film. We got some washing dried on the washing line in the garden and half of the wash load needed the drier. It was too cold to dry entirely, big thick, bath sheets. The evening light falls faster and we have just put the heating on for about an hour.
I hope you enjoyed a pleasant Thursday blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.