Meles

By meles

Freude!

I heard a rustling at the letterbox and the postie successfully got the pack of seeds through without having to ring on the doorbell. Just as well, since I was not completely.....clad. Always gives me a lift to open it up and see what I ordered - the usual stalwarts like Musselburgh leeks and Early purple sprouting, but a few wild cards like a very wart-y looking squash and the completely daft kalettes. 

Managed various chores, including cleaning a window - a fairly rare event. But couldn't feel at ease until after 5 pm when I was able to phone the jurors line (fourth night in a row) to hear that my services would not be required - huzzah!

Later listened to the Ukrainian Freedom Orchestra playing Beethoven's 9th - I think it would be correct to say that they were fair gi'in' it laldy. The only word I can usually make out is ' Freude! Freude! Freude!' but they were singing it in Ukrainian translation. Still sent shivers up the spine, though. Hard to imagine what Beethoven was going through when he wrote it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.