Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Old Photo

Whilst searching through draws looking for some paperwork Helen came across this old picture of my Dad and his dog Penny.
My Dad found a litter of very young pups dumped in a box behind the barn.He found good homes for them all but kept this one for himself.She went everywhere with him.
It is a terrible picture but it is priceless to us.A portrait in the kitchen that speaks volumes and says so much more about the man than any studio portrait ever could.
Take these pictures whilst there is time the rest of what we do, landscapes, pretty views, strangers in street scenes are in the end worthless and probably pointless unless we kid ourselves that photography is art.I have very few pictures of this type and discs full of everything else most of which I can't remember where I took them or why.

In other news we have heating that we can use but a new flu is needed.Our regular heating engineer is on a three week canal holiday, poor soul, but I have texted him to fit us in asap. Other than a weekly shop and some watering that has been about it today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.