Raging Clyde

Given the last few days have been jobs-focused, I wanted to get out for a walk this morning.  I'd thought about doing the Clyde Walkway but thought the gas engineer returning to fix a part on the boiler would put a stop to that. Luckily he came early and although I missed the bus to Lanark, I was in good time for a bus to Hamilton to give the walk a go in reverse. 

Unfortunately the nicest bit of the walk was the bit that I did back in July - the Lanark end is definitley the better end!  Though it was still fun accompanying the Clyde down it's length and I saw many birds (Cormorants, Gooseanders, Buzzards, Herons and possibly a female Linnet) and many huge bits of logs travelling very quickly down a very full river.  Best bit was the cormorants right at the end chuckling like old men - never heard them do that before!

Blip is of the Clyde at Stonebyres where there's a mini falls-of-clyde.  The water was raging and sounded like there was a aeroplane about.  It you'd have fallen in you wouldn't have much of a chance, it was pretty intimidating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.