New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Govan Bridge

The new Govan Bridge opened a few weeks ago and I've been meaning to go blip it in operation.  I had to go further back in my blips than I realised to find the picture of it as a work in progress! (Was that really July? Where has the year gone?)

I got to swords a bit early so walked over and wassurprised to see the transport muesum surrounded by skaters all hanging out and enjoying the last of the evening light.  A running group were a bit miffed as I htink they expected it to be empty and were possibly after a spot out of the wind to do something exercise related but alas it wasn't to be.  I rocked up just as they were closing the bridge to do something with a big water pipe, it looked temporary but I didn't have time to hang about and find out.

Swords was good, last session of half sword  and it's always fund when there's a bit of wrestling thrown in.  I think we're back to standard long sword next week.  Fellow sworded W also mentioned that he'd written to Randall Munroe about an earlier conversation we'd had as a group about what a planet sized marshmallow would be like.  We're hoping for a response in comic form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.